©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 11]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 20, 2013 Panguni 7, Nandhana, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

# **CONTENTS**

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES	Pages.
UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS	
Madras University Act—Election to the Syndicate	16
BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI	
Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Syndicate	17

# NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

#### UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS

## Election of one member to the Syndicate by the Academic Council

(No.V1/AC-EL/02-2013/762.)

No.VI/3(b)/5/2013.

I hereby declare that Dr. S.P. Thiruthuva Doss, M.Com., M.Phil, M.A.(P.A.), M.B.A., Ph.D., Principal, Nazareth College of Arts and Science, Kovilpathagai Main Road, Kannadapalayam, Avadi, Chennai-600 062 has been duly elected to the Syndicate by the Academic Council under Section 18[a]- Other Members [2] of the Madras University Act, for the residual period from 23rd February 2013 to 8th October 2013 or till the date of cessation of his Membership in the Academic Council, whichever is earlier.

University Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005, 14th March 2013.

Dr. G. KOTESWARA PRASAD, Registrar In-charge.

### BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

#### **Election to the Syndicate**

[Ref. No. BDU/6486/A2/2013.]

No. VI-3(b)/6/2013.

One Member not falling under the first three categories (1), (2) and (3) of Class-II, (Other Members) of Section 24 (b) Chapter IV of Bharathidasan University Act 1981, elected by the senate from among its members.

Nominations are invited in the prescribed from which can be obtained from the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer on a requisition and submission of a Demand Draft for Rs. 500/-(Five Hundred only) drawn in favour of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli on or after the date of notification, i.e. 21st March 2013 with a stamped self-addressed envelope to the value of Rs. 25/- (Rupees twenty five only) or in person.

Nomination paper shall be enclosed in an envelope superscribed as follows, as the case may be:-

#### "NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE"

The Members are requested to send their nomination by Registered Post (with Acknowledgement due) so as to reach the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer within the date and hour fixed or delivered to the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer either in person of by a messenger within the date and hour fixed.

Nomination papers that are not sent as stated above will be declared invalid.

### ELECTION SCHEDULE

1.	Notification of the vacancy	21-03-2013 (Thursday)
2.	Last date and time for receipt of nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	01-04-2013 (Monday)
3.	Day and time for Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	01-04-2013 (Monday)
4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	01-04-2013 (Monday)
5.	Last date and time by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on	09-04-2013 (Tuesday)
6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	09-04-2013 . (Tuesday)
7.	Day and time of poll 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.	20-04-2013 (Saturday)
8.	Place of Polling	Convocation Hall, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-24.
9.	Day and time of counting of votes at 4.00 p.m. on	20-04-2013 (Saturday)
10.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the Counting of Votes

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 15th March 2013. Prof. S. ARUCHAMY, Registrar (In-charge) and Returning Officer.